Regional Chapters

PRISA has regional chapters in 11 provinces – Gauteng (North and South); Limpopo; Kwa Zulu Natal (Durban Central, Midlands & Zululand); Eastern Cape (Gqeberha & uMthatha); Western Cape (Cape Town & Garden Route); Northern Cape; Free State and North West and Free State.

PRISA’s chapters goes beyond South Africa as the name suggests, “SouthERN Africa”, this includes Botswana and Namibia. PRISA has established another chapter in Eswatini and we look forward to welcome Lesotho.

PRISA is delighted to be a founder member and establishing strategic relationship with other regions such as Mozambique, Mauritius and Zimbabwe.

These Chapters represent PRISA at local level and committees arrange Workshops and Networking events for Public Relations and Communication Management professionals to help support and build the industry.

The following Chairpersons can be contacted for information on events in these regions.

Within Republic of South Africa

Chapter Chairperson Email
Gauteng Achieve Lubisi
Limpopo Moses Moreroa
Mpumalanga Achieve Lubisi
North West Obakeng Moagi Interim
M. Moremogolo Interim
Free State Daphney Mothobi Interim
KwaZulu Natal Philani Mabaso
Northern Cape Pending Pending
Eastern Cape JP Roodt
uMthatha Noncedo Phindela Interim
Western Cape Themba Ngada Interim
Garden Route Sithembiso Soyaya Interim

Beyond RSA Border

Chapter Chairperson Email
Namibia Ailly Hangula-Paulino
Botswana Mpho Victoria Mokgosi
Eswatini Mandla Luphondvo
Lesotho Matikoe Letsie Interim